Goran Kajfeš vann Nordic Music Prize

Det blev Goran Kajfeš X/Y som vann Nordic Music Prize för bästa nordiska album 2011.

Så här lät det i Oslo i kväll:

The Nordic Music Prize’s distinguished jury has decided that the Nordic Music Prize goes to Swedish Goran Kajfes for the album X/Y! Goran Kajfes secured the victory in close competition with 11 other nominees.

The jury states:

A very distinctive voice unexpectedly united the jury, everybody instantly recognized the love that has gone into the playing and, also, the packaging. It’s an ambitious and warm fusion of sonic elements, from jazz with both african and eastern influences to electronica.

This double album really does something that is quite rare: it communicates the pure joy of music.

De övriga nominerade var:

• Ane Brun – It All Starts With One

• Lykke Li – Wounded Rhymes

• Rubik – Solar

• Gus Gus – Arabian Horse

• Malk De Koijn – Toback To The Fromtime

• Siinai – Olympic Games

• Björk – Biophilia

• Iceage – New Brigade

• Montée – Renditions Of You

• Anna Järvinen – Anna Själv Tredje

• The Field – Looping state of mind